Quick and Easy Birthday Banner

Soooo…

I had a friend ask me the night before her daughter’s 5th birthday party if I would be willing to make a Birthday Banner.

My 1st thought was “banners are sooo much work and so time consuming!” My 2nd thought was picturing her daughter’s face upon seeing her custom banner 🙂

I knew it was new territory for me and I’d have to wing it since I had no template or dies for the shape. I found it was way easier than I thought.

  1. Picked out the card stock: black for the back ground and hot-pink for the forefront.
  2. Picked out the alphas that would “pop”.
  3. Chose the die cut shapes I already has on-hand to place the alphas on in bright white.
  4. Next, I made one pennant in its entirety then used it as the template for the rest of the 3 so I didn’t have to keep measuring.
  5. I added grommets with my Crop-O-Dial and some glittery matching ribbon and a sparkly beaded bow off an infant headband as bling. I attached this with glue dots and WHAMMO! Mission completed!
  6. IMG_20180519_082652812 (1).jpgIMG_20180519_082648874.jpgIMG_20180518_202502113_HDR.jpgIMG_20180518_202457821_HDR.jpgthumbnailI really like the way it came out considering I had limited time to make it and used ONLY what I had on-hand 🙂 I think the key to being able to whip something out like this in a moments notice is to have a substantial stash (which I’ve been collecting for years)!

2 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Birthday Banner

Leave a comment