Mini Album for Mom

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was my first attempt at making a (toilet paper roll) mini album. I really like the personal touch put into the album because it has a bracelet of my mom’s, an old family clip earring and a vintage shoe clip added to the album. You can see the rough design elements with the hand drawn lines for the journal spots. It was meant to be a keeper so I had my friend Amy (THANK YOU AMY!), make the adorable pouch to keep it in. Result… My mom loved it! It’s displayed in her living room :0) I used DCWV paper stack and distressed the edges with acrylic paint (gasp) before getting any distress inks. Then I completed it by fashioning the album with some scrap fibers.

Leave a Reply

