Prima Card #2

This card was made with Prima’s new paper collection Fairy Belle, I love it!  Making the card was a bit of trial & error for me (I’m not the best making cards), I’m better at the mini album thing. My challenge was I used a glitter pen to get a sparkle effect on the leaves and it was a bit much if you know what I mean… So I ended up using Tim Holtz distress ink to tone the glitter pen down… waaaayyy down and it ended up with this smoky, smudged look. I couldn’t decide if I liked it or not but here it is.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also used rickrack, Prima printed trim, my liquid pearl pen (new fav toy), Prima Fairy Belle chipboard piece and Paper Trey Inc. card stock nice & thick! The little chair stamp is from Pink Paislee’s  London Market clear stamp collection.

Leave a Reply

