Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge

Howdy Ya’ll! I haven’t done a card challenge in a while, so I decided to try out the new Back In The Saddle stamp set from Waltzing Mouse. It makes me want to go jump on a horse and ride like the wind (but I can’t do that right now, I’m making a card). This will be my first challenge with WMS and I am so excited! I wish I had every single one of their products to play and play and play some more with… I love that WMS makes it user friendly too for those without a blog or any of their products, you can enter a challenge by using some online freebie images so go check it out and enter, enter, enter! http://www.waltzingmousestamps.com

This week's sketch

Here are the following products I used on the card:

Back In The Saddle stamp set from Waltzing Mouse

Vintage Blue papers from Glitz 6×6 paper pack

Labels 18 by Spellbinders

Button Twine Trim in Cream from Waltzing Mouse

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



19 thoughts on “Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge

    • Carla, I tried to go to your blog and leave a comment but I couldn’t decipher the language, I’m so sorry. Thank you so much for your sweet acknowledgement and I love the colors you used with your card and that clever/neat closure! xo

  1. Oh Colleen, I’m so glad that you got the chance to play your first challenge with WMS! And what an entry it IS! A super fabulous western card…love how you used the “Giddy Up” sentiment and added your own little twist, so fun! That saloon paper is to die for! Love how you “roped” the sentiment right on the porch 🙂 Can’t wait to see what you make NEXT time…should I say, “Come back soon now, ya hear?” Hee!

    • Kelly, thank you so much for the encouragement, it feels great reading your sweet comment. This is my second card challenge. I spend most time doing mini lunch sack albums. xo Colleen

  2. What a fabulously fun take on the sketch!!
    I LOVE Back in the Saddle…
    so perfect for so many occasions!!
    So glad you could join your first Sketch Challenge and hope to see you again! 🙂

    • Thanks so very much Renee for the compliment! I would love to keep playing with WMS, her stuff is top notch! There is a very funny story about why that horse is on the roof too in the sketch. Happy accidents are best, eh?

  3. Well, Littl’ Lady, you finally did it! You have surpassed yourself! I am so proud of you and know you will be so happy working with all of Claire’s little mousers!
    Love Mom (Melinda B.)

    • It was a printing (perfect) mishap, so I went with it and adorned the sentiment as “Go for the unexpected” as the horse on the Saloon roof was really unexpected for me. The funny thing is, it lined up so accurate, I couldn’t toss it, I had to use it!! :0) Thank for the feedback, I really appreciate it Sarah :0)

  4. OMGosh!!!! This is absolutely perfect!!!!!! I LOVE everything about it! You totally nailed this one! My favorite so far!!! Thank you for playing with us at WMSC this week. I hope to see you again next week! 🙂

    • OK… You just made my day Jean! That was so very, very sweet of you to say that of my “Happy Trails/Accidental Horse On The Roof” card LOL. I will see you next week and I really appreciate the feedback, I’m fairly new to card challenges but this makes it so fun to play with the amazing designs of WMS and to get such sweet comments from the lovely ladies.

  5. Love your clever blog – never saw photo’s displayed in this slide show fashion. Neat to be able to see the card from different angles and perspectives!

    • Thanks Jeanne! It’s called Twenty-Eleven on WordPress and gives the option when uploading photos to do a gallery or a slideshow. I appreciate you stopping by, I’ll go take a look at your blog now :0)

  6. Colleen, I am sooooo happy to have you finally playing along at Waltzingmouse. You know I am going to look for your card now every week. I want to see lots more!

    I wish I could have seen you when you’re little stamping mishap occurred. I bet you were laughing hysterically when you realized how perfect it worked out with your fun sentiment. It gave your card that humorous touch and I love that! Such a blessing in disguise and the end result is perfect in every way!

    Hooray, on surviving your first Waltzingmouse challenge! You’re a pro now, my friend! There is a new challenge tomorrow, I can’t wait to see you play along with us again! xoxo

Leave a Reply

