Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge #110

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I decided to get a jump on a Christmas card by using this sketch from the weekly WMS Stamp Sketch Challenge as an opportunity! Never to early to plan ahead (she says as she’s surrounded by spooky Halloween themed embellishments and black glitter). Mwwwahahaha.

OK, down to biz…

I used the adorable WMS Stamp Sets: Nutcracker Sweet and Paris Nouveau, a border from K&Co., the turquoise print paper from Graphic 45, three little Christmas themed button embellishments from Dress It Up Button Co. and seam binding from Paper Loves Glue’s Etsy shop in Candy Apple Red, I also gained inspiration on the tying of the bow from Kim (Paper Loves Glue).

Truth be told, this is not my favorite card but I love, love sketch and I’m forever a fan of red & turquoise together.

 

10 thoughts on “Waltzing Mouse Sketch Challenge #110

    • Okay, I think I’m in violation of some sort of cardmaking rule here… I’ve received two comments on the border that runs up the side of my card. I can’t take any credit for anything but sticking it on the card (it’s an adhesive border). I stamped the border and sentiment only on this card. :0) I’m so glad I’m getting comments at all and so thankful folks like it. Just being transparent here. The borders are from K&Co. in their Christmas collection.

  1. Colleen, how could this not be a favorite of yours? It’s so pretty! And I just love red and turquoise together too….has to be the best colors for Christmas ever! And I love those little Christmas embellishments in the corner of your card. So fun! And wow! You have mastered that ribbon perfectly. Those leaves tucked into the bow are a gorgeous detail. Hope you’re doing well, my friend. We need to catch up!

Leave a Reply

