Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #112 [WMSC112]

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Greetings! Another sketch challenge from Waltzingmouse here… I decided to “march to a different drum” this week and do a 12×12 fall themed layout. I hope you like it!

Stamp sets used:

Ovals – Classic Frames

Teeny Trees (which is currently out of stock), must be popular! There are so many possibilities with this awesome set…

Bitty Banners

Blessed by You

Paper Collection Used:

Night and Fall by Recollections – Michael’s Craft Stores

Twine Used:

Button Twine from Waltzingmouse in Natural

The stamping process:

I decided to stay true to the sketch so there are minimal stamped embellishments, what I did add, I had a really good time creating though – {grin}

The layout lends itself to a quandrant split where pics can be added to the four corners. This project makes me ready for turkey and some Apple Pie, howboutyou?

I love playing along here for the weekly sketch challenge… Such talent and beautiful products to create with.

Follow this link to see what the design team and participants are up to also!http://waltzingmousesketchchallenge.blogspot.com/

12 thoughts on “Waltzingmouse Sketch Challenge #112 [WMSC112]

  1. No way! This is hands down my favorite card you’ve made. The layout and design are wonderful. And I love the combination of papers with this stamp set too! They go together perfectly! And the inside….how fun is that? What a great card for Mr. Long. I am sure he loved the card!

  2. Oh I love the warm cozy feeling of this layout, Colleen! You chose the perfect papers to go with that little saltbox house! Love the Teeny Tree tucked in the layout and the sweet buttons and twine embellishments! Hello FALL!

  3. Fabulous, now I feel like I need a pumpkin pie. Your card reminds me so much of fall and Thanksgiving too. I agree with Kelly, very warm and cozy too.

Leave a Reply

