WMS Sketch Challenge #125 aka “drUNkEN bIRdIE”

Ok, so  I had a little help (so I thought) from my holiday helper Earl, the Christmas bird on this latest sketch challenge from Waltzingmouse Stamps. I was diligently working on my card and he was passing me supplies and complimenting my choices like good birdies do.

However, he kept excusing himself during the card making process and I found it odd but was happy when he returned to continue assisting me. Now here comes the good part… During the photo shoot after my card was completed, I asked him pose and stand by the card to “show it off” so-to-speak and it all went “south for the winter” from there… He kept falling over, landing on his beak, burping and stumbling (which I didn’t think cute little birdies could do). Come to find out, he had been sipping from the carton of eggnog when he kept sneaking away!

I must say, the pictures are so entertaining and I wanted to teach him a lesson about overindulgence so I’m going with them!

Stamps used: Compliments of the season & Seasonal Remedies

Cardstock: Recollections (glitter, dark red) & Papertrey Inc. (kraft)

Patterned Paper: Echo Park – Very Merry Christmas (banner pieces) & Recollections – Frosty Cabin (grey & red sprig with holly)

Ink: Memento – Grey Flannel

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Notes: I would really like to begin incorporating sewing on my cards and using dry embossing too but I can’t sew just yet (I’ll be taking lessons soon though) and the dry embossing is at my mom’s so I do the best I can with what I have and the space I have to work in. At least I have free entertainment!  Thanks Earl. ;0)

6 thoughts on “WMS Sketch Challenge #125 aka “drUNkEN bIRdIE”

  1. Gorgeous card! Wowza! I love the color combination for the holidays. So festive and cheerful! And what a funny story of your photo shoot. Next time, make Earl stand on a Glue Dot. That’ll teach him! 😄

Leave a Reply

