Tussie Mussie – Shabby Chic Valentine

Sooo… I was like “what is a Tussie Mussie”? Well, it’s a cone for treats, little gifties and more you make out of paper, toilet paper rolls, etc… So here is my hand at it. I got my inspiration from LiveLoveScrap on YouTube – Bona is her name. I follow her work and try to keep up with the videos for this VERY reason.

Now I am officially Tussie Mussie-fied, LOL

BTW, you can find tutorials all over YouTube on these, so go search!

I started with a 12×12 piece of double sided pattered paper (thick is good), shaped it, used my tiny attacher by Tim Holtz to secure the very bottom of the cone, then I used my Scotch Quick dry to secure the paper seam and voila, it was ready to embellish. I embellished with Glitz stamps, a Spellbinders die cut, i am roses flower, Recollections flower, Melissa Francis trim, Tim Holtz Distress Markers (I colored in the little postage stamp with those). I also wrapped a large square doily around the outside and adhered with my Scotch dot roller.

Go crazy out there! Oh, I also put eyelets with my Crop-a-Dial to make the ribbon handle so it can hang on a door. :0)  Have fun you guys! *Tip: if you click one photo, you can scroll all with the arrow.

2 thoughts on “Tussie Mussie – Shabby Chic Valentine

  1. that is so adorable!  Very cute!  Hey, we need to get together!         Wendy   Romans 10:11:  For the Scripture says, “WHOEVER BELIEVES IN HIM WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.”

    mom2ben1971@yahoo.com

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

