A Little Valentine for the Boss

Hi bloggers! Many of you know, I instruct paper crafting at Michaels where I live. So typically I find great deals and see new stuff when it comes in.

I found these really adorable (alterable) balsa wood boxes perfect for treats. I decided to kiss-up to the boss (ha, ha) by making her one adorned with patterned paper, embellishments and fill it with treats! I really like these little boxes, they’re easy to embellish and fun to make. They are a step up from paper boxes because they have a more solid feel to them.

DSCN2457Side view – distressed edges with Tim Hotz Distress Ink in “Gathered Twigs”

DSCN2462 Rear View – covered entire box with Basic Grey’s “Kissing Booth” DSCN2464Hanging View – I adorned the box with embellishments using Recollections brand from Michaels. Also, I used some fussy cut ephemera from K&Co.’s Valentine Themed paper called “Cupid’s Specialty Paper Pad” as well as a Spellbinder’s Die Cut.
DSCN2470

DSCN2460

Open View – I added a little velcro for the closure and threw in an embellished clothespin for flair with a handwritten note on a die cut tag from the Silhouette Cameo.DSCN2471Open View II – Can’t forget the chocolate! {wink}

2 thoughts on “A Little Valentine for the Boss

Leave a Reply

