Scrapping Everyday Miracles – February Main Challenge #25- Home

COLLEEN’S POST

 

So here is my project for the SEM February Challenge which makes me ask, ya, where do I feel most at home (aside from home)?

It was simple for me to answer this – where I grew up, where the phone number is still the same and there are still some citrus trees near the ranch despite all the development… My journal tag reads: “Home to me is where I grew up in the farming and citrus town of Santa Paula, CA. The old style Ranch house was built by my great, great, great grandfather. My mom decorates the dining room table for the holidays with a mix of family heirlooms, curious finds and more. It’s always a treat to visit, especially when he house is festive and reflective our heritage of hardworking Americans enjoying life’s simple pleasures.”

Paper collection – Prima’s Meadow Lark (thanks Kathy)

Clay flowers – Kathy’s Stash from her new molds she’s been experimenting with.

Photo – a little hard to see the whole picture, so I’m adding full pics

DSCN2630 DSCN2632 DSCN2635 DSCN2637


EasterTable2010-7 EasterTable2010-11

10 thoughts on “Scrapping Everyday Miracles – February Main Challenge #25- Home

  1. This is great, I especially love the story behind the photos, and all those trinkets. I can understand how you’d still feel this is home. Thanks so much for sharing with us over at Scrapping Everyday Miracles.

  2. Beautiful page, I love all the little details/trinkets…the photos are awesome and kind of remind me of my Grandmothers house,she collects roosters and is always trying to give them to me…lol I have no place to put them!I followed the link from SEM group on FB

  3. How amazing that you still have your childhood home in your life. What a lovely page for these sweet memories!! Thanks for joining the challenge this month at Scrapping Everyday Miracles! ~ Blessings, Tracey

Leave a Reply

