Liebster Award Questions & Answers

blog 3.23.13Thank you again to Michelle over at yougottahaveahobby for nominating me and I’m here to share a little about myself in answering some of the Qs in addition to tagging/nominating eleven fellow “WordPressers”.

Below, I have taken the definition from Michelle’s blog so anyone reading will know what the award is tooo!

“The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers who have less than 200 followers.”  

Here are the rules:

1) Each blogger should answer the questions the tagger has set for you.
2) Choose eleven new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.
3) Create eleven new questions for the chosen bloggers.
4) Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
5) Each blogger should post eleven random facts about themselves.
6) No Tag Backs!!!”

Here are Michelle’s{yougottahaveahobby} Qs for me and my answers: 

1.  What was the last book you read?

{currently reading} Instruments in the Redeemer’s Hands, People in Need of Change Helping People in Need of Change, Paul David Tripp ~ Excellent!

2.  What is your favorite item of clothing?

A flannel handed down to me from my mom, it’s a go-to piece for me.

3. If you could describe your goals for this year in one word, what would that word be?

To live my life fearlessly in the hands of my God, reckless abandon, full speed in faith and choosing to be the things that oppose fear, doubt, self pity, idol of “self”…

4.  Who is your favorite Disney character?

Bernard from the Rescuers. “Oh, what’s that you ask?”, “why?”, “Oh… because it’s Bob NEWHART!!!!” My favorite product of Hollywood and his character is humble, kind, thoughtful, sweet, endearing, patient… Basically all the things I hope to be.

5.  If you could create any flavor of ice cream, what would it be?

Apricot pecan

6.  What is your favorite kind of candy?

See’s

7. What is your strangest talent?

Busting out accents that came from nowhere! Brit, Aussie, Irish, Valley Girl… you get the idea.

8.  Do you have any tattoos? If so, what are they?

Yes, Celtic braid. lower back, tribute to someone whose life was taken from them.

9. What is the last movie you saw in the theater?

Pitch Perfect? I think…

10.  You just got $100 in a birthday card–what store do you spend it at?

Ross, TJMaxx or Marshalls

11. If you could only drink one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Coffee!!!

And, in no particular order, here are my eleven blog nominations for the Liebster Award!

1) hip2bsquareblog

2) Mochi Peach!

3) The Creative Addiction blog

4) Silver Stitches

5) Jazlin’s blog

6) Dear Crazy Kids,

7) tiny palpitation

8) Create with Kate

9)  tipachildersblog

10) Blue Crafty

11) sarathings

So, my fellow “WordPressers”, here are YOUR eleven questions!

1) What do you do at a stoplight most of the time?

2) Moon or Sun and why?

3) Favorite childhood cartoon

4) If you could go any place in the world for only 15 minutes, where would it be and why?

5) Train or plane and why?

6) Irrational fears (funny variety)

7) Greatest quote you’ve heard recently

8) Dishes or vacuuming (which do you prefer)?

9) It’s a dark starry night, the warm breeze is blowing, you are sitting outside, describe the “feeling” (poetic challenge)

10) Six Flags or Disneyland and why?

11) What is your least favorite part of blogging? (Ok to be honest, we probably agree)  :0)

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award Questions & Answers

  1. I’m sorry, I’m new to this. Do you want me to answer these questions? Do I answer them in my blog?
    Thanks for the nomination!
    Alison

    • Hi Alison,
      yes, and yes! You can copy and paste the Qs from my blog post to a new post that you create. Then nominate eleven bloggers, link them in your post and comment on their blogs to let them know that you have nominated them for the award. It’s a great way to network and get to know new blogs and generate traffic to your blog too! :0) Let me know if you have further Qs, I’m more than happy to answer!

Leave a Reply

