Ever wonder how to reuse those… embellishment packages that have self adhesive and a topper? I always thought “what a waste” to throw these away… I remember seeing a blogger reuse Prima packaging because theirs is so whimsical and decorative. Then, it dawned on me that even our basic craft-store brand packaging is able to be re-purposed. Check it out!

Sorry for the blur here but you get the idea. Basic. Simple. Packaging...

Sorry for the blur here but you get the idea. Basic. Simple. Packaging…

Turn package header inside out, stamp away and voila! I added some other stamps that I colored then punch with my 1/2" circle.

Turn package header inside out, stamp away and voila! I added some other stamps that I colored then punch with my 1/2″ circle.

I used this packaging for a simple gift. So easy.

I used this packaging for a simple gift. So easy.

Stamp an image, color with copics or sparkle gel pens, whatever you have... Punch out with cirle punch, distress edges a little and adhere with some foam tape.

Stamp an image, color with Copics or sparkle gel pens, whatever you have… Punch out with circle punch, distress edges a little and adhere with some foam tape.

Finished product = a card embellished with a cutout image of a castle and a little gifty attached to outside with a glue dot. I'll be mailing this to my 9th grade pen-pal Tay tomorrow, I know she'll just love it!

Finished product = a card embellished with a cutout image of a castle and a little gifty attached to outside with a glue dot. I’ll be mailing this to my 9th grade pen-pal Tay tomorrow, I know she’ll just love it!

 

2 thoughts on “Ever wonder how to reuse those… embellishment packages that have self adhesive and a topper? I always thought “what a waste” to throw these away… I remember seeing a blogger reuse Prima packaging because theirs is so whimsical and decorative. Then, it dawned on me that even our basic craft-store brand packaging is able to be re-purposed. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

