Afternoon Tea Shaker Card by WMS Stamps

Written by mom:
“Well, everyone loves a good cup of tea, don’t they? ( Shuffle, ball, change – Badumpbum! )
This card was created with Waltzing Mouse Stamps, Afternoon Tea Set. This is a set I have waited a long time to use just because I don’t usually have time to make cards, even though I think I have every stamp set ever made! I like to pair up my stamp sets when I do make a card. I am one of those people that painstakingly creates and it is like giving birth to me! Finally Graphic 45 came out with the perfect paper for that lovely little mousey stamp set, Botanical Tea! It was a match made in heaven and I knew I could move ahead with this one.
I single cut the tea pot, then double cut the foam for the shaker window. The tea cup was fussy cut just to add a little extra. Found the right tea colored glitter and a card was born! Not much to it but I love the way it turned out. Just paper and the die cut tea pot is all you need, and maybe a real cup of tea! ( Shuffle of to Buffalo – Badumpbum! )”
AfternoonTea (1) AfternoonTea (7) AfternoonTea (8) AfternoonTea (9)
2 thoughts on “Afternoon Tea Shaker Card by WMS Stamps

Leave a Reply

