Three Birthday Cards to share!

Hi folks! Back here again to share a few birthday cards I made with Graphic 45’s Couture collection, PTI’s Shakers + Sprinkles Kit and DCWV’s Gilded Paper Stack.

G45 card (4)

This first card, I used a mountain and valley stand-up base in black of course… I then began paper piecing panels of coordinating colors onto the card so it was completely covered and stable. Next I chose what focal points I wanted on the front. The G45 Couture collection has card shaped squares in the 12×12 stack that I chose the front piece from. This square piece is layered and popped up and I angled it after I had adorned the art deco piece with twine and taped it to the back to adhere it. Additionally, I attached a glue dot to the back so it wouldn’t slide around. Next I chose coordinating pieces as focal points for the zig-zag smaller panels to the right then adhered them.

G45 card (1) G45 card (2) G45 card (3) G45 card (6) G45 card (7)

For this next card, I used PTI’s Shakers + Sprinkles Kit with a bright white card base and all the elements included with the kit including the confetti elements, dies in the shape of hearts and the colorful and cheerful background paper. Everything coordinated so nicely with the color palette! First, I laid down the patterned paper with sequin background, then the sunbeam pattern on top in bright fuchsia. I then layered heart silhouette die-cuts in a tired fashion on the front of the card and the last heart that is solid, I popped up on a heart shaped foam cut-out for added dimension. I topped it off with a banner stamped with a Happy Birthday sentiment in archival ink by Ranger and added a toothpick and topped it with teal twine. I’m really happy with the result and so was sweet Alice, the birthday girl. Inside, I placed two of the heart die cuts, one as a pocket and the other as a coupon for a neck & shoulder massage. I know, I know, I’m outdoing some of you here but settle down… 😉

photo 1

This final card was so full of pizzazz and attitude, I loved making it because of the flair. The black and gold added to the class factor too I think. The sentiment is from PTI and couldn’t have suited the recipient better if I had handwritten it! I started with a black base, cut the paper to size from DCWV’s Gilded Paper Stack. I bought it at Michaels but it’s on sale now at Joanne Fabrics. A snazzy Birthday Card for a snazzy lady. 

blk n gold2blk n gold

2 thoughts on “Three Birthday Cards to share!

Leave a Reply

